Retour au sommet

Open Call: Prix Ars Electronica 2021

  • 2393 Vues
  • Aime

[Texte disponible uniquement en anglais] The Prix Ars Electronica is the world’s most time-honored media arts competition. Winners are eligible for the coveted Golden Nica awards and monetary prizes of up to 10,000 euros in each category. They will also be featured at the Ars Electronica Festival from September 8 to 12, 2021.

Participation in the Prix Ars Electronica is free of charge and takes place exclusively online. A submission is only valid for participation in the competition if it has been submitted online and also finally completed online. As soon as all documents have been submitted in full, a confirmation of participation will be sent by e-mail.

The 2021 categories:
- Computer Animation
- Artificial Intelligence & Life Art
- Digital Music & Sound Art
- u19 - create your world

A project may be entered to both the STARTS Prize and the Prix Ars Electronica. It is therefore possible to win both the STARTS Prize and a Prix Ars Electronica award at the same time. To do so, submit your project to the specified Prix Ars Electronica category and in the appropriate entry field at the end of the submission confirm that the project is also to be considered for the STARTS prize. Submitters, who registered already for the Prix Ars Electronica, can use this account also for the STARTS Prize.
The two STARTS prizewinners each receive €20,000 and are prominently featured at Ars Electronica and other events of the consortium partners BOZAR, Waag, INOVA+, T6 Ecosystems, French Tech Grande Provence and Frankfurter Buchmesse.

PRIX ARS ELECTRONICA and Ars Electronica Award for Digital Humanity
A project submitted to the Prix Ars Electronica is automatically submitted for the “Ars Electronica Award for Digital Humanity” as well. Projects that demonstrate the power of cultural exchange and collaboration for the development of a human-centered digital world.
€10.000,- prize money

- Submission Deadline: March 3, 2021
- Jury Sessions: April 23 – 25, 2021
- Notification: Winners of Golden Nicas, Awards of Distinction and Honorary Mentions will be notified before end of May, 2021.
- Awards Ceremony: The Prix Ars Electronica ceremony will take place during the Ars Electronica Festival (September 8-12, 2021).

More details on:

Open Call: Prix Ars Electronica 2021




Netherlands Amsterdam, Italy Roma